Doug Mangum
Doug Mangum
Tim Hauf
Tim Hauf
Tim Hauf
Doug Mangum
Quick Links
Doug Mangum
Doug Mangum
Doug Mangum
Photographers Links
805-642-1393
Seasonal Information
Santa Rosa Island Fares
Santa Rosa Island
Day Trips
Camper Transportation
Most of the coastline of Bechers Bay, including the famed Torrey Pines, remains open for unrestricted exploration. Skunk Point at the south end of Bechers Bay is open for exploration fromSeptember 15th through the remaining duration of Island Packers transportation season.
Adult - 13-54 Years
In spring the grasslands are green and numerous wildflowers can be found.
$82.00
Santa Rosa Island is about 46 miles from Ventura Harbor and travel time is 2.5 -3 hours. The boat sometimes makes a brief stop to drop off or pick up passengers at Santa Cruz Island. When traveling to Santa Rosa, Island Packers will often travel on the south side of the scenic Santa Cruz Island coastline.
Child - 3 to 12 Years of Age
The sandy area known as Skunk Point is closed from March through Mid September to protect the nesting Snowy Plover.
$65.00
Returning from Santa Rosa you will travel along the north side of Santa Cruz and view the Painted Cave,(sea conditions permitting), a large sea cave on the western end of the island.
Senior - 55 Years and Older
Many species of shore birds can be viewed throughout Bechers Bay.
Senior - 55 Years and Older
Visitors to Santa Rosa should be prepared for windy conditions which are common.
Child - 3 to 12 Years of Age
Spring through mid August the interior of the island is open for hiking and exploration, however, backcountry beach campers need to check for specific closures designed to protect nesting and/or breeding wildlife.
Adult - 13-54 Years
Restrooms with modern facilities, including running potable water are located near the ranch and at the Water Canyon Campground.
$74.00
To get more details on hiking while on Santa Rosa Island, you can download the NPS Santa Rosa Hiking Guide. Check out the Quick Links below
Infants - Under 3 Years of Age (Must be Reserved)
There are picnic tables adjacent to the ranch area, on the beach at Waters Canyon, at the top of the coastal bluffs and below the campground. There are no shade trees in these areas.
$00.00
Santa Rosa has a diverse landscape ranging from pristine white sand dunes and beaches, to rolling hills and dramatic weather sculpted canyons.
Infants - Under 3 Years of Age (Must be Reserved)
Day hikes along the coast include the endemic Torrey Pines forest and Cherry Canyon. The Cherry Canyon trail makes an excellent hike for day visitors wanting a little adventure and scenic views of Bechers Bay, the ranch site, and Skunk Point.
$114.00
$104.00
$90.00
$00.00
Doug Mangum
Going ashore at the Santa Rosa Pier
Doug Mangum
The Local Islands
Driving Directions
Trip Preparation
The Outer Islands
Click here to view larger map.
Non-Landing Cruises
Main Office:
Ventura Harbor
1691 Spinnaker Drive
#105B
Ventura, Ca 93001

Satellite Office:
Channel Islands Harbor
3550 Harbor Boulevard
Oxnard, CA 93035
(No Mail)

805-642-1393
805-642-6573 Fax

Info@IslandPackers.com

Office Hours
Main Office
9:AM to 5:00 PM
& One Hour Before Boat Departure
Seven Days a Week

Satellite Office:
Open One Hour Before Boat Departure
2014 Santa Rosa Island Trip Schedule
Sat April5**
Mon April 7
Sat April 12
Mon April 14
Fri April 18
Sun April 20
Fri May 9
Sun May 11
Sat May 17
Mon May 19
Fri May 23
Mon May 26
Fri May 30**
Sun June1
Fri June13
Sun June 15
Wed June 18**
Fri June 20
Mon June 23
Wed June 25**
Fri June 27



Wed August 20
Fri August 22
Mon August 25
Fri August 29
Mon September 1
Fri September 12
Sun September 14
Wed September 17**
Sat September 20
Mon September 22
Wed September 24**
Fri September 26
Sun September 28
Fri October 3
Sun October 5
Fri October10
Mon October 13
Sat October 25
Mon October 27
Sat November 8
Mon November 10

Mon June 30
Wed July 2
Fir July 4
Mon July 7
Wed July 9
Fri July 11
Mon July 14
Wed July 16
Fri July 18
Mon July 21
Wed July 23
Fri July 25
Mon July 28
Wed July 30
Fri August 1
Mon August 4
Wed August 6
Fri August 8
Mon August 11
Wed August 13
Fri August 15
Mon August 18
2014
Trip Schedule
is Here!
** Indicates NO Day Trip-Campers Only